Introduction to Defensive Handgun 101

Introduction to Defensive Handgun 101

$100.00

INSTRUCTOR

Rey Torres

Days

1/2 Day

Duration

4 - 5 hours

Hours

9 AM – 2 PM

Range Fee

$10 Range fee + $1 target

Location

7700 S Mingo Rd, Tulsa, OK 74133

Reg Price

$100

REQUIREMENTS:

  • Semi Auto Handgun (9mm .40 or .45 suggested)
  • Strong Side Hip Holster
  • 3 Magazines or more with Magazine Pouch
  • Eye Protection
  • Ball Cap or Beanie
  • Hearing Protection
  • 50 Rounds of Factory Ammunition

Need a handgun and all required equipment?

Full equipment (ears protection, safety glasses, holster) and handgun package available for only $55.

Ammunition included fresh 50 rounds!

DESCRIPTION

Our introduction to defensive handgun course is the ideal course for first-time participants who are ready to start learning how to use their handgun safely and effectively. This is an ideal course for beginners and new shooters. We will help you get started with this ideal introduction course and highly suggested to complete prior to the Oklahoma license-to-carry certification course to help new shooters get an ideal start on their firearms training.

Prerequisites:None

TOPICS COVERED

  • Fundamentals of Handgun Safety
  • Basic Handgun Nomenclature
  • Weapons Etiquette
  • Equipment & Holsters
  • Fundamentals of Defensive Shooting
  • Deadly Force
  • Drawing your Handgun Safely
  • Loading & unloading your handgun Safely
  • 2 Types of Handguns Reloads

A certificate is given to students who finish the course!!

FAQ

Do I have a right to carry a handgun in Oklahoma? 

This page will guide you through available options for carry a handgun in the great state of Oklahoma. Your options are:
*2 Days Hybrid Oklahoma Carry License Course (Online course & In-person Range).

*Dynamic Oklahoma Carry License Course (In-person classroom & In-person range time).

Oklahoma is “Free America” and a strong supporter of the 2nd amendment that now allows permitless carry.

However, DO NOT BE MISLED about permitless carry!!

You could say Oklahoma Constitutional Carry is as simple as carrying without a permit… but you’d be wrong. There’s a reason why gun owners refer to this law as “complicated carry”—it can be an easy trap with severe penalties for the uninformed and irresponsible. Don’t be one of those people.

FireWolf-PD September 2021

There are a lot of differences in the laws that most people don’t even know about that could get you in trouble. This course created by FireWolf-PD will teach you the laws, requirements and restrictions that come with Oklahoma carry license or permitless carry. After taking the course you will be able to carry with the peace of mind that comes from knowing the laws.

However, just because you can legally buy a gun from a gun shop does not mean you can legally carry it without a license. Oklahoma added eligibility restrictions and increased the penalty for certain people who carry and do not meet the requirements. It’s important that you understand and know these laws and restrictions.

UPCOMING CLASSES

$150.00

Intermediate Defensive Low Light Pistol

1

$75.00

Introduction To AK-47 Rifle Course 101

1

$150.00

Introduction To Defensive Low-Light Pistol

1 Day